The Prayer Connection
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Prayer for Employment

3 posters

Go down

Prayer for Employment Empty Prayer for Employment

Post  busttamuv3 Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:52 am

I am new to this forum and was blessed to have found this. First and foremost, I send out my heart and prayers to everyone.

I graduated from nursing school with a bachelor's in nursing and two minors in psychology and women's studies. I was officially licensed in August of 2010. The current situation for the last couple of years is that the economy has played a toll on the hiring of new grads, despite the nursing shortage out there. It cost's about $88,000 on average to train a new grad. For the reasons of cost containment, many facilities are limiting the number of vacancies for new graduate nurse. Additionally, the economic crisis has lead nurses who were to retire to stay employed, and part timers are becoming full time staff, thus leading to a more difficult entry of new graduates into the workplace. More and more graduates are coming out of nursing school unemployed because there is such a high competition and applicant pool for each facility.

My prayer request is to mentally and soulfully remain hopeful. I graduated in March of 2010 and have yet to find employment post-licensure. My student loans and debt weigh heavy in my heart and just the uncertainty of the future has been soulfully debilitating. In my journey of seeking employment, I have faced many disappointments. There are times when I feel such despair and failure that it is difficult to move forward and be headstrong. And yet, I keep going because I am passionate about nursing. I try to remind myself that I am still alive, still breathing, and still have an able body. I have been afforded privileges such as a college education and a supportive family and that is more than I can say for most people.